Disney Bound! T-2 Days!

Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh!!!! We are about to go to Disney. I am beyond stoked. It is hard to decide who is more excited-me or Morgan. I grew up in Tampa, FL and have wonderful memories of going and can’t wait to share them with my family. It is also our first official family vacation-without going to a family members home. We are meeting up with our besties from CT and meeting their ADORABLE 9 month old daughter for the first time too. And we just got word that a family we were close with in CT who moved will ALSO be at Disney the same time as us. Holy best trip ever!

We are staying at the Port Orleans French Quarter and scored a free dining plan. We have reservations at Cinderella’s Royal Table, Epcot’s Coral Reef restaurant, and Hollywood Studios Hollywood & Vine. And no trip to Orlando is officially complete without a trip of Island’s of Adventure to see HARRY FREAKIN POTTERWORLD!!! Ya, that’s right, be jealous :).

On the subject of Harry Potter-Pottermore FINALLY opened and to be honest, it is kind of a let down. I don’t know what I was expecting but I thought we’d be able to move through the site faster. They have a bunch of sections locked off and no sign of when we can expect them to open. Bummer.

Pictures will come.

And here is what I leave you all with today. An explanation to part of my exhaustion.

One thought on “Disney Bound! T-2 Days!

  1. I hope you have a great time! We looked at staying at the Port Orleans French Quarter, but ultimately can’t decide if we want to go to Disney this year at all.

Leave a comment